EVENTS

APPROVED REVISED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2015/2016 SESSION FOR FULL-TIME PROGRAMMES

 

FIRST SEMESTER

  1. 1.0    Sunday, 19th June, 2016

All Students Arrive

 

2.0      Monday, 20th June – Saturday, 16th July, 2016 (4 Weeks)

First Semester Examinations

 

3.0      Monday, 18th July 2016 – Saturday, 23rd July, 2016

First Semester Break

 

4.0     Wednesday, 17th August, 2016

Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider first Semester 2015/2016 Results


SECOND SEMESTER

1.0      Sunday, 24th   July, 2016

            All Students Arrive

 

2.0       Monday, 25th  July, 2016 – Friday, 14th  October, 2016 [12 weeks]

(i)         Lectures Begin for All Students

(ii)        End of Lectures (14th October, 2016)

            (iii)       SIWES (July 2016 – December, 2016)

 

3.0        Monday, 10th October, 2016 – Saturday, 15th October, 2016

Students Union Week: Cultural Activities/Professional Exhibitions

 

4.0        Monday, 17th October, 2016 – Friday, 21st  October, 2016

Revision

 

5.0       Monday, 24th  October, 2016 – Saturday, 12th  November, 2016

            Second Semester Examinations

 

6.0       Monday, 14th  November, 2016 – Friday, 9th December, 2016

            2015/2016 Long Vacation (Full-Time Students)

 

7.0       Wednesday, 14th  December, 2016

            Extra-ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider Second Semester 2015/2016 Results

 

APPROVED AT THE 422ND MEETING (EXTRA-ORDINARY) OF SENATE HELD ON FRIDAY, 10TH JUNE, 2016.

 

 

 

2015/2016 SANDWICH PROGRAMME

 

Monday, 11th July, 2016 – Sunday, 17th July, 2016
Fresh and Returning PNCE Sandwich Students Arrive
Students Resume (Contact with Student Affairs)


Monday, 18th July, 2016 – Friday, 16th September, 2016 [9 weeks)
Lectures Begin for All students


Friday, 19th August, 2016
End of Registration for All PNCE Sandwich Students

 

Monday, 19th September, 2016 – Saturday, 24th September, 2016
Revision
PNCE Sandwich Students Union Week


Wednesday, 21st September, 2016
Sandwich Students Union Cultural Activities/Day

 

Friday, 23rd September, 2016
PNCE Sandwich Students Union Election

 

Monday, 26th September, 2016 – Friday, 30th September, 2016
Examinations for PNCE Sandwich Students

 

Saturday, 1st October, 2016 – Sunday, 10th July, 2017
Vacation for PNCE Sandwich Students

 

Wednesday, 2nd  November, 2016
Extra-ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider 2015/2016 Sandwich Programme Results

 

You are here: Home News & Events Events APPROVED REVISED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2015/2016 SESSION FOR FULL-TIME PROGRAMMES