8th Valedictory Senate Session By Obinna Nwodim

It was an outpouring of encomiums on six academic generals who finally bowed out of the academy on Wednesday December 6, 2017. The six academics formally pulled out of the services of the University at the 8th Valedictory Senate Session which held at the Senate Chambers. Those honoured for their meritorious service were: Professor Adaye Orugbani of the Department of History and Diplomatic Studies, Professor John Etu-Efeotor of the Department of Geology and Professor Tosanwumi Otokunefor of the Department of Microbiology.

Others were Professor Nkechi Okoli of the Department of Educational Foundations, Professor John Okoli of the Department of Mechanical Engineering, as well as Professor Felicia Eke of the Department of Paediatrics and Child Health.

Paying tribute to the retirees for their individual contributions to the development of the University, the Vice-Chancellor, Professor Ndowa Lale, praised them for making solid contributions for which they would long be remembered in the academy. He added that the University would ever remain grateful to the six Professors for their distinguished and selfless services over the years. Professor Lale further assured them that the University would continue to preserve the legacies they left behind.

You are here: Home News & Events Featured News 8th Valedictory Senate Session By Obinna Nwodim