Faculty of Education

i) Name of Faculty
Faculty of Education

ii) Name of Dean
Prof. L.E.B.Igwe

iii)  Faculty’s contact email
ID: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

iv)   Faculty’s contact phone number(s)
08035006267, 08038831054

v)    Brief information about the Faculty 
The Faculty of Education was created on 1st October, 1982 as school organization, and was later changed to Faculty organization with one Department due to the University-wide restructuring then. Today, Faculty of Education has grown and split into eight Departments made up of Academic, Administrative and Technical Staff. The Faculty is designed and organized to provide professional manpower for lower and higher institutions of learning in Nigeria.

vi)    List of Departments in Faculty of Education
1.    Educational Management and Planning (EDM)
2.    Educational Foundations (EDF)
3.    Educational Psychology, Guidance and Counseling (EDP)
4.    Curriculum Studies and Educational Technology (EDC)
5.    Human Kinetics and Health Education (KHE)
6.    Adult and Non-Formal Education (DAE)
7.    Library and Information Science (LIS)
8.    Early Childhood and Primary Education (ECPE)

You are here: Home Schools, Colleges & Faculties Education